Distinguished Visitors to the College

Year Visitor
1891/Aug Proctor M.C. SIDDI LEBBE of Kandy at the Maradana Mosque after Jumma, led establishment of MADASATHUZ ZAHIRA
1892/Sep AHAMED ORABI PASHA of Egypt present at the foundation laying ceremony
1892 Mr. A.M. WAPICHCHI MARRIKKAR and Mr. I.L.M. ABDUL AZEEZ Established the School
1905 Moulavi RAFIUDEEN AHAMED B.A.L.L.B Foundation stone for a two storied building
1922/Oct/9 Mrs. SAROJINI NAIDU of India addressed the students
1924/Jan Moulana SHAUKAT ALI and Dr. SAIFUDEEN KITCHILAN Addressed the student
1925/Mar/24 His Excellency. SIR WILLIAM HENRY MANNIN Governor and Commander in Chief of Ceylon declared open the 12 class rooms and laid the foundation stone for the GHAFFOOR Building
1925 H.K.H. PINCE HYDER ALI BAY of Turkey
1926 Hon. S.W.R.D. BANDARANAIKE Delivered a lecture
1927/Nov/22 MAHATMA GANDI and Mr. C. RAJAGOPALACHARY Of India addressed the student
1928/Jan/28 His Excellency. SIR HERBAT J.STANLY Governor and Commander in Chief of Ceylon declared opened the GHAFFOOR Hall
1928 His Holiness SHEIKH SEYED Of MECCA
1928/Jun/8 Lord ORMSLY GORE Secretary of State U.K
1934/Mar Hon. T.B. PANABOKKE Minister of health opened the dental clinic
1938 His Excellency. SIR R.E. STUBBS Governor of Ceylon opened the first Miniature RIFFLE RANGE among in the Island
1938/Oct His Excellency. SIR ANDREW CALDECOTT Governor of Ceylon unveiled the portrait of Mr. M.H.M. ABDUL CADER
1948/Feb/14 Hon. SARDAR ABDUL RAB NISTHAR Minister of communication Pakistan laid the foundation for a new Hostel
1948 Hon. S.W.R.D. BANDARANAIKE Chief Guest College prize giving
1948/Aug/23 Hon. D.S. SENANAYAKE Prime minister of Ceylon unveiled the portrait Mr. T.B. JAYAH
1949/Feb/24 His Excellency. SIR HENY MONK MASON MOORE Governor General of Ceylon unveiled the portrait of Al-Haj. N.D.H. ABDUL GHAFFOOR
1949/Feb Hon. SIR A.F. MOLAMURE Speaker, Guest of honor
1950/Mar Hon. M. GULAM MOHAMED Minister of Finance Pakistan, addressed the students
1951/May/18 His Excellency. MOULANA ABDUL ALI SIDDIQUI
1951 SIR IVOR JENNINGS Vice Chancellor University of Ceylon, Chief Guest College Prize giving day
1951 SIR JOHN KOTHALAWALA Chief Guest, College spots meet
1952/Mar/14 M. NIGEL HOWARD Captain of the M.C.C. Team opened the Zahira Indore School of Cricket
1952/Jul/28 Dr. K.G. SAIYIDEEN Educational advisor to the government of India
1952 Hon. J.R. JAYAWARDENA Chief Guest, College spot meet
1953 Dr. INAMULLA KHAN Secretary world Muslim congress
1953/Jul/23 SIR NICHOLAS ATTYGALA Chief Guest, College sports meet
1954/Feb/2 His Holiness Dr. SYEDENA TAHEER SAIFUDEEN SAHEB Darul-Musthaq of Dawoodi Borah and Chancellor of the Muslim University of Aligarh
1954/Apr/29 His Excellency. Dr. ALI SASTROMID JO JO Prime Minister of Indonesia
1955/May/17 Dr. MAHAMED FAWZI Minister of Foreign affairs Egypt unveiled the portrait of ORABI PASHA
1955 Hon. N.H. BASNAYAKE Attorney General, Chief Guest College Prize giving
1958 Hon. T.B. JAYAH Chief Guest, College Prize giving
Minister of Education
Retired High Court Judge of Madres
Chairman South India educational trust Women’s College, Madras
1967/Jun/6 His Worshipful Al-Haj JABIR A. CADER Mayor of Colombo
1968/Aug/5 Hon. Dudly Senanyake Prime Minister of Ceylon, Chief Guest College Prize giving day
1968/Oct Mr. SEYAD MOAHMED ZAFAR Minister of Law Pakistan
1968/Sep/22 His Excellency. WILLIAM GOPALLAWA The governor General of Ceylon
1974/Mar Dr. MOHAMED ABDUL RAUFF Director Islamic centre Washington
1977/Oct Hon. J.R. JAYAWARDENA Prime Minister of Ceylon, Chief Guest 85th Anniversary Prize giving
1977/Oct/14 Hon. R. PREMADASA Minister of local government and Housing
1977/Oct /17 Hon. NISSANKA WIJERATNE M.P Minister of Education
1979 Al-Haj. Justice M.M. ABDUL CADER President, Court of appeal
1980/Sep/16 Hon. R. PREMADASA Prime Minister of Sri Lanka for the opening of the ORABIPASHA Building
1980 Hon. M.A. BAKEER MARKER Speaker of Parliament of Sri Lanka
1984 M. AHAMED DEEDAD Of Durban South Africa
1985/Mar/28 Hon. R. PREMADASA Prime Minister of Sri Lanka, Chief Guest College prize giving day and  opening of the 3 storey class rooms building
1986 Dr. ABDULLA O. NASEEF Secretary General RABITHA AL ALAM Saudi Arabia
1987 Hon. K.W. DEWANAYAGAM Minister of Home affairs
1988/Jan/20 Hon. Al-Haj M.H.M. NAINA MARIKKAR Minister of Finance and planning
1988/Jun/13 Mr. MOHAMED ABDUL K.ALWAN and Dr. HUSSAIN ALI BARNI Member of the Islamic Development Bank Jeddah Saudi Arabia
1988/Aug/28 Hon. Al-Haj M.A. BAKEER MARKER Governor Southern Province
1989/Mar/17 His Worshipful Al-Haj HUSSAIN MOHAMED Mayor of Colombo
1989/Nov/19 Hon. Al-Haj M.H. MOHAMED Speaker laid the foundation for the new Science Laboratory
1990/Jan/14 Hon. NANDA METHEW Minister of youth affaires and Sports, opened the refurbished playground
1992/Sep/20 His Excellency. RNASINGHE PREMADASA President of Sri Lanka, Chief Guest Century Celebration of the College
1995/May/21 Hon. Al-Haj A.H.M. FAWZIE M.P Minister of Health, highways and Social service, Chief Guest College spots meet
1995/Aug/11 Hon. Al-Haj M.H.M. ASHROFF M.P Minister of Port shipping rehabilitation and reconstruction, Chief Guest Crescent Light 1995
1995/Aug/13 Hon. C.V. GOONARATNE M.P Minister of Industrial development, Chief Guest Crescent Light 1995
1996/Sep/13 Hon. Prof. G.L. PEIRIS M.P Minister of Justice & Constitutional affairs and Deputy Minister of Finance & Planning,
Chief Guest Annual Prize giving
1996/Oct/05 His Worship K. GANESHA LINGAM Mayor of Colombo, Chief Guest P.T.A. Bring & Buy Sale
1998/Sep His Excellency. AMER NAJI Ambassador of the Republic of Iraq
1998/Oct Hon. Al-Haj M.H.M. ASHROFF M.P Minister of Port shipping rehabilitation and reconstruction,
Chief Guest Annual Prize giving
1999/Nov/02 Hon. A.D. SUSIL PREMJAYANTHA Chief Minister Western Province, Chief Guest Annual Prize giving
2000/Mar/25 Hon. S. ALAVI MOWLANA M.P Minister of Provincial Council and local government , Chief Guest Annual Sports meet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.